Important: If you purchased LogTen Pro X after April 15, 2015, you can ignore this NOTAM.

After our newsletter a short while ago, we had some pilots write in with questions about the new Coradine Account system we launched in April 2015 – including why they need an account, and why they would want to cancel their auto-renewing subscription.

Please accept our apologies for any confusion this caused. Here’s the full explanation which will hopefully help!

If you purchased LogTen Pro X prior to April 16, 2015, you either chose the monthly or annual subscription available through the Apple Store. Both these subscriptions were set to ‘auto-renew’. Unfortunately, 1 year is the longest term Apple supports. We felt this really limited our abiliity to reward loyalty and give discounts, so we decided to build our own account system to be able to offer more options to LogTen Pro X users.

Coradine Account = Awesome!

Thanks to the Coradine Account system, we now offer 2 and 3 year options that offer AWESOME discounts! Your Coradine Account lets you:

  • Sync multiple devices
  • Get free technical support
  • Receive important notifications
  • Ensure uninterrupted access to your critical logbook data
  • Choose from more purchase options

We emailed everyone on Oct 13, 2015 because we know that literally thousands of pilots using LogTen Pro X will be coming up to their renewal date in the next couple of months having purchased LogTen Pro X when we launched in late 2014 and we want to make sure that everyone knows about the new (did we mention AWESOME?) discount options. In fact, when you compare the Gold 3 year plan to the monthly option, you’re getting three years for the price of one!

So, if you purchased LogTen Pro BEFORE April 16, 2015, we recommend you set up a Coradine Account Today:

Open LogTen Pro X on an iPhone or iPad, then select the More tab, Settings, and Account. On the Account page, tap the Sign Up button, then enter your email, a new password (10 characters please – we want you to be secure!), re-enter your password to verify it, and then tap Sign Up again to create your account. Detailed instructions with screenshots are available here if you like.

And if you’re switching to a new plan? Cancel auto-renewal of old plan in iTunes

In order to switch to one of the awesome new plans, you will need to cancel auto-renewal on your old plan, otherwise you would be charged by Apple when your original year runs out. You can certainly choose to stay with your auto-renewing subscription if you prefer, however many people are choosing to switch to the 3 year plan to take advantage of the savings.

Hopefully this clears things up and thank you so much for your business!

Team Coradine